Diversity

Advisory Council on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion 
for the G. Brint Ryan College of Business
Charter - March 2021

The University of North Texas G. Brint Ryan College of Business (RCOB) mission is to prepare global business leaders and scholars in an intellectually stimulating and engaging community through preeminent teaching, research, and service.

The G. Brint Ryan College of Business Advisory Council on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (RCOB DEI Council) aims to advance the prevalence and success of diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts in the College. The RCOB DEI Council's purpose is to advise the Dean on policy and practices on diversity, equity, and inclusion.

The RCOB Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council will:

  1. Integrate Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion initiatives into the College Strategic Plan.
  2. Develop and launch a public webpage on the RCOB website highlighting activities and information.  
  3. Assemble and review data on the demographic composition of students, faculty, and staff at RCOB. This summary should include comparisons to state demographics, the RCOB graduate and undergraduate student body composition, and peer programs, where available.
  4. Review curriculum and recommend incorporating diversity, equity, and inclusion topics in all RCOB curriculum as applicable.  
  5. Recommend practices and policies to educate faculty and staff on creating an inclusive learning environment that focuses on creating psychological safety and engaging all students. 
  6. Sponsor student-facing initiatives to promote the values of diversity, equity, and inclusion in RCOB. 
  7. Facilitate RCOB participation in University-level and Academic Affairs-level diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives.
  8. Form Sub-Councils to coordinate specific DEI Initiatives.  
DEI Council Members:  

Christina Aguilar


Director of Student Engagement and Recruitment
Office of Academic Advising

Christina.Aguilar@unt.edu

Mariya Gavrilova Aguilar


Lecturer
Department of Management

mariya.gavrilovaaguilar@unt.edu

Anne Grieser


Lecturer
Department of Accounting

Anne.Grieser@unt.edu

Timothy Kincaid


Adjunct Faculty
Department of Marketing, Logistics, & Operations Management

Timothy.Kincaid@unt.edu

Inez Loche


Doctoral Program Project Specialist
Graduate Programs Office

Inez.Loche@unt.edu

Jamila Maxie


Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Management

Jamila.Maxie@unt.edu

Dennis Nasco


Lecturer (Continuing)
Department of Management

Dennis.Nasco@unt.edu

Divesh Ojha


Associate Professor
Department of Marketing, Logistics, & Operations Management

Divesh.Ojha@unt.edu

David Strutton


Professor
Department of Marketing, Logistics, & Operations Management

David.Strutton@unt.edu

Sabine Thepaut


Lecturer
Department of Management

Sabine.Thepaut@unt.edu

Saella Ware


Undergraduate: BBA – Marketing
Department of Marketing, Logistics, & Operations Management

SaellaWare@my.unt.edu

Jae Webb


Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Management

Jae.Webb@unt.edu