Student Organizations

Student organizations play an important role in campus life at The University of North Texas and in the College of Business. Throughout the year, organizations sponsor a variety of extra and co-curricular activities for the campus community as well as participate in service projects on and off campus. In addition, student organizations provide a means for students to develop and refine leadership skills and to interact and network with their peers and with faculty and staff.

Joining a student organization gives you opportunities to expand and enhance your overall educational experience, improve your social life, gain self confidence, acquire leadership skills and learn how to function as a member of a group or a team. Getting involved in student organizations can be one of the greatest, most rewarding experiences you will have while you are in college. Check out the various student organizations offered and get involved!

Honor Society

Beta Gamma Sigma
Faculty Advisors - Danielle Cooper, Joan Hubbard and Erin Welch


Alpha Kappa Psi
President – Jazmyne Dixon
Faculty Advisors - April Kuykendall, Pamela Milner

Delta Sigma Pi
President - Amanda Nedrow
Faculty Advisor - Erin Welch

Phi Chi Theta
President - Jay Cho
Faculty Advisor - Dr. Robert Insley

SGA: ASCEND Pan-Asian Business Organization
President - Thanh Nguyen
Facutly Advisors - Dr. Ian Liu and Dr. Lou Pelton

Women In Business
President – Lauren Smith
Faculty Advisors – Dr. Tracy Dietz

College of Business Ambassadors


Professional Leadership Program


PASS - Professional Accounting Student Society
President - Kirk van der Heydt
Faculty Advisors - Peter Kipp and Bruce Runyan

National Association of Black Accountants
President - Marcela Garza
Faculty Advisors - Allison McLeod and Anne Grieser

ALPFA - Association of Latino Professionals in Finance and Accounting
President - Anthony Curtis
Faculty Advisor - Jose Lineros
Co-Advisor - Bruce Runyan

Beta Alpha Psi
President - John McCampbell
Faculty Advisor - Paul Hutchinson and Roy Rumbough


Real Estate Club
Faculty Advisor - John Baen

Gamma Iota Sigma
Faculty Advisor - Dale Sharpe-Jenkins

SIG - Student Investment Group
Faculty Advisor - Dr. Rusty MacDonald

Financial Management Association
President - Lalima Nemade
Faculty Advisor - Lisa McDaniel


AIS – Association for Information Systems
President - Keith Chamberlain
Faculty Advisor - Chang Koh

infORMS - The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences
President: Jesus Reyes
Vice President: Begench Arashev
Faculty Advisor - Hakan Tarakci


SHRM - Society for Human Resource Management
President: Kyla Sanders
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Julie Hancock

Family Business Association (FBA)
President: Jonathan Kroneman
Vice President: Maryssa Jernigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Christopher Penney


Institute for Supply Management (ISM)
President - Brittany Cumming
Faculty Advisor - Terry Pohlen

AMA - American Marketing Association
President - Julia Smith
Faculty Advisor -

Mu Kappa Tau
President -
Vice President -
Faculty Advisor - Dr. Lou Pelton

LogSA - Logistics Student Association
President - Aziz Mohammad
Faculty Advisor - Ila Manuj